Tourist Office

Pauline Holden & Joe L. Lee
Commissioners at work. Secretary Barbara Lowe, Vice President Rosa Campbell, Shirley Freeman, Anita Wascom President, Pauline Holden Treasurer, Joe L. Lee, Isaac Travis (Start at the left and go around the Table) The Tourist Commission meets every other month on the first Wednesday of the month at the Welcome Center on highway 10, at 5 pm. The next scheduled meeting will be September 7, 2011. The meetings are all public and the Commissioners invite you to attend.

St. Helena Tourist Commission welcomed the two new members to the Commission on July 6, at its regular meeting, Pauline Holden and Joe L. Lee. Pauline Holden. The new members will replace Mrs. Shirley Hurst who has served on the board for 15 years before leaving, along with Mrs. Debra Spears who had been a commissioner for a year. The new members are eager to start working to improve tourism in St. Helena Parish.